M.O.U. Youth Mentorship Program

The MOU has a Youth Mentorship Program (YMP) with many volunteers. A YMP volunteer will come to your school or other organization and give a presentation with slides of birds and take the group on a field trip, all at NO CHARGE. This can be done in either one or two visits.

If interested, contact the YMP volunteer on the list below who lives nearest you. Note, counties are in bold type. Those volunteers with a number in front of their names have a kit with binoculars, field guides, bird slides, and a spotting scope. A volunteer without a kit can borrow one.

If you have questions, contact the YMP coordinator, Chase Davies , at 651-633-1663.

Volunteers, please download the PDF form to submit to Chase Davies after your presentations.

AITKIN

Kim Risen and Cindy Butler Risen
52780 - 145th Place
Tamarack, MN 55787-4452
218-426-3926
crisen@mlecmn.net

ANOKA

(20) Lyle Bradley
15202 7th Avenue NW
Andover, MN 55304
763-421-1663
bradleyclan@all2easy.net

(39) Lisa Gilliland
Wargo Nature Center
7701 Main Street.
Hugo, MN 55038
651-429-8007
lisa.gilliland@co.anoka.mn.us

(34) Holly Peirson
6548 - 141st Avenue.
Forest Lake, MN 55025
651-464-6743
hpbirdscouter@msn.com

(33) Gary Swanson
8841 5th St. NE
Buffalo, MN 55313
763-477-4201
Gary.Swanson@co.anoka.mn.us

BELTRAMI

(13) Katie Haws
2115 Birchmont Beach Rd.
Bemidji, MN 56601
218-308-2641
Katie.Haws@state.mn.us

BROWN

Bryan Smith
420 2nd Ave. SW
Sleepy Eye, MN 56085
507-794-3875
brsmith@sleepyeyetel.net

CARLTON

Don Kienholz
4574 Martin Drive
Duluth, MN 55803
218-726-1143
dkienholz@hotmail.com

CARVER / HENNEPIN

(26) Dianne Rowse
Lowry Nature Center
P.O. Box 270
Victoria, MN 55386
763-694-7654
drowse@threeriversparkdistrict.org

(21) George Skinner
15330 Lynn Terrace
Minnetonka, MN 55345
952-936-0811
george.skinner@gte.net

CHISAGO

(9) Sue Leaf
31450 Oasis Rd.
Center City, MN 55012
651-257-6044
leafhous@frontiernet.net

Martha Westman
425 N. Main Street
Center City, MN 55012
651-257-2075
westm006@frontiernet.net

COOK

Christina Anderson
P.O. Box 1057
Grand Marais, MN 55604
218-387-2966
canderson@boreal.org

(6) Ann Russ
PO Box 2176
Tofte, MN 55615-2176
218-663-7879
aruss@isd166.k12.mn.us

COTTONWOOD

Brad Bolduan
43271 - 480th Ave.
Windom, MN 56101
507-831-1189
Bbolduan@rconnect.com

CROW WING

Jo and Steve Blanich
23005 Agate Shore Rd.
Deerwood, 56444
218-546-5939
blanich@charter.net

Carol M. Crust
2531 Ridge Drive S.
Brainerd, MN 56401
218-829-1663
cmcrust@brainerd.net

(11) Pam Perry, Ken Perry
1601 Minnesota Drive
Brainerd, MN 56401
218-828-2228
pam.perry@state.mn.us
pkperry@brainerd.net

DAKOTA

(45 & 46) Eloise Dietz
Dodge Nature Center
365 Marie Ave. West
West St. Paul, MN 55118
651-789-5202
edietz@dodgenaturecenter.org

Roger Everhart
6555 W 131st St.
Apple Valley, MN 55124
952-953-4081
everhart@black-hole.com

(27) Kevin Smith
19885 Lillehei
Hastings, MN 55033
651-437-5304
ksmith9961@bevcomm.net

Jen Vieth
1962 Oak Street
Hastings, MN 55033
651-270-4736
jbaines317@aol.com

(18) Steve Weston
1205 Carlson Lake Lane
Eagan, MN 55723
651-454-9372
Sweston2@comcast.net

DAKOTA / GOODHUE / RAMSEY / WASHINGTON

(44) Judith Sparrow
N.4968 - 1028th Street
Prescott, WI 54021
715-262-4968
jsparrow@centurytel.net

FREEBORN / WASECA

(4) Al Batt
71622 - 325th St.
Hartland, MN 56042
507-845-2836
snoeowl@aol.com

HENNEPIN

Susan Anderson
135 Orlin Ave. SE
Mineapolis, MN 55414-3519
612-331-1117
susan331@mac.com

(38) Jim Egge
4108 Aldrich Avenue S.
Minneapolis, MN 55409
612-827-7629
aubullet2@yahoo.com

Paul Fusco
PO Box 29321
Brooklyn Center, MN 55429-0321
763-566-0181
iampspaul@yahoo.com

Ruth Hiland
1120 Woodlake Lane #6
Richfield, MN 55423
612-861-1081
rehiland@usfamily.net

Frani Lowe
4717 Elliot Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55407-3516
612-825-3074
frani.lowe@us.ing.com

(24) Mark Oestreich
8300 W Franklin Ave.
St. Louis Park, MN 55426-1959
952-924-2544
moestreich@stlouispark.org

Sharon Stiteler
4759 S. Hwy. 101
Minnetonka, MN 55345
612-827-5700
Sharon@birdchick.com

(12) Sid Stivland
17725 6th Ave. N.
Plymouth, MN 55447
763-475-1332
stivland@cpinternet.com

Don Wanschura
7505 DuPont Ave. S.
Richfield, MN 55423
612-866-3276
djw1@tcinternet.net

HENNEPIN / CASS / SCOTT

Arden Aanestad
5501 Hunter Street
Edina, MN 55436
952-929-9071
crowband@aol.com

ITASCA

(36) Edward P. Nelson
Forest History Center
2609 County Rd. 76
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
218-327-4482
edward.nelson@mnhs.org

HENNEPIN / STEARNS

(35) Sylvia Winkelman
6337 Orchard Ave. N.
Brooklyn Center, 55429
763-533-8381
sparrowsister2@comcast.net

KANDIYOHI

Ron Erpelding
701 SW 4th Street
Willmar, 56201
320-235-0788
rerpelding@charter.net

Randy Frederickson
416 - 19th Street NW
Willmar, MN 56201
320-231-1291
fredericksonr@willmar.k12.mn.us

LYON

(30) Roger Schroeder
215 Rainbow Dr.
Marshall, MN 56258
507-537-0047
rog@rohair.com

METRO AREA

Derric Pennington
586 Holly Ave., Apt. 7
St. Paul, MN 55102
651-470-4142
penn0107@umn.edu

MOWER

(23) Dick Smaby
601 17th Street SW
Austin, MN 55912
507-433-1925
rnsmaby@charter.net

NICOLLET / BLUE EARTH

(10) Merrill Frydendall
589 Forest Heights Drive
North Mankato, MN 56003
507-388-7249
merrillf@hickorytech.net

OLMSTED

(14) Joel Dunnette
4526 County Rd. 3 SW
Byron, MN 55920
507-269-7064
jdunnette@kmtel.com

(14) Jaime Edwards
3011 Nelson Ct. S.E.
Rochester, 55904
507-292-0063
Jaime.Edwards@state.mn.us

OLMSTED / WINONA

Ken Nichols
1073 Fisherman Drive
Oronoco, MN 55960
507-367-2649
wonsil@pitel.net

PINE

(29) Clarissa Ellis
Audubon Center of the North Woods
P.O. Box 250
Sandstone, MN 55072
320-245-2648
ellis@audubon-center.org

(28) Katie Kleese
Audubon Center of the North Woods
P.O. Box 530
Sandstone, 55072
320-245-2648
kleese@audubon-center.org

POLK and Northwestern Minnesota

(37) John P. Loegering
2900 University Avenue
Crookston, MN 56716-5001
218-281-8132
jloegeri@mail.crk.umn.edu

RAMSEY

Dawn Cameron
1211 Minnehaha Ave. W.
St. Paul, MN 55113
651-292-9693
dcameron@yahoo.com

(41) Val Cunningham
1416 Frankson Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
651-645-1124
valwrites@comcast.net

(22) (25) Chase Davies
1442 Brenner Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55113
651-633-1663
ccdavies@aol.com

(31) Susan Fourniea
2121 North Park Drive
St. Paul, MN 55106
651-293-8960
susan.fourniea@spps.org

(1) Bob Holtz
668 Overlook Drive
Roseville, MN 55113-2177
651-484-8832
bobholtz33@comcast.net

(43) Steve Johnson
205 Kenwood Drive West
Maplewood, MN 55117
651-776-0104
csrockclimb@yahoo.com

Barbara Lindeke and Jerome Wagner
355 N. McCarrons Blvd.
Roseville, MN 55113
651-489-0318
bclindek@ties2.net

(8) Joan McKearnan
1487 St Albans
St. Paul, MN 55117
651-487-5924
joan.mckearnan@gmail.com

Cheryl Miller
176 Wildwood Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55110-1633
651-653-8133
camiller@umn.edu

Tom Will
2221 Hillside Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
tom_will@fws.gov

RICE

(16) Dave Bartkey
200 Heritage Place #47
Faribault, MN 55021
507-331-1232
greathorneddave@hotmail

SCOTT

(5) Jerry Bonkoski
17255 Woodview Ct.
Prior Lake, MN 55372
952-440-6956
jebonkoski@aol.com

SHERBURNE / MILLE LACS

(42) Al Schirmacher
11250 - 80th Street
Princeton, MN 55371
763-389-3831
pastoral@princetonfreechurch.net

ST. LOUIS / LAKE

(17) Bill Tefft
438 Pattison Street
Ely, MN 55731
218-365-6785
btefft@frontiernet.net

STEARNS

(40) Tom Kroll
St John's University
St. John's Abbey and Univ.
New Science 104
Collegeville, MN 56321-3000
320-363-3163
TKROLL@CSBSJU.EDU

SWIFT

William Rois
13540 Sodak Rd.
Wilmot, SD 57279
605-938-4179
lazyours@tnics.com

TODD

(19) John Kroll
RR 1, Box 16
Long Prairie, MN 56347
320-732-2575
krolljs@gmail.com

WASHINGTON / RAMSEY

(2) Tom Bell
5868 Pioneer Rd. S.
St. Paul Park, MN 55071
651-459-4150
tnejbell@comcast.net

Joanna Eckles
2412 Creekside Court
Stillwater, MN 55082
651-275-1875
joannaeckles@msn.com



Return to M.O.U. Home Page